About Us

Founded in 2011, the Society of OB/GYN Hospitalists (SOGH) is a rapidly growing group of physicians, midwives, nurses, and other individuals in the healthcare field who support the OB/GYN Hospitalist model.  Our primary mission is to assist our members in their practice of OB/GYN Hospitalist medicine through education and information in our newsletters, website, and Annual Clinical Meeting.  

In addition, SOGH offers membership opportunities, various industry specific resources, volunteer engagement, and networking opportunities.  As of October 2016, SOGH has an active membership of almost 600 individuals. 

Mission Statement

SOGH is dedicated to enhancing the safety and quality of OB/GYN Hospital Medicine by promoting excellence through education, coordination of hospital teams, and collaboration with healthcare delivery systems.

SOGH Board of Directors, 2016-2017

President - Dr. Meredith Morgan, MD, PA, FACOG

President Elect - Dr. Tanner Colegrove, MD, FACOG

Past President - Dr. Brigid McCue, MD, PhD, FACOG

Treasurer - Dr. Arthur Townsend, MD, FACOG

Secretary - Dr. Shefali Gandhi-List, MD, FACOG

Dr. Trina Pagano, MD

Dr. Catherine Stika, MD, FACOG

Dr. Dayna Smith, MD, FACOG

Dr. Hallie Stosur, MD, FACOG 

Dr. Jane van Dis, MD, FACOG

Dr. Ngozi Wexler, MD, MPH, FACOG 

SOGH Committees, 2016-17

Annual Clinical Conference Committee (ACM)
Co-Chair - Dr. Trina Pagano
Co-Chair - Dr. Jane vanDis

Development Committee
Co-Chair - Dr. Renée SY Allen, MD
Co-Chair - Dr. Michael Cacciatore, MD
Co-Chair - Dr. Brendan Carroll, MD
Meredith Morgan
Dayna Smith
Ngozi Wexler

Finance Committee
Chair - Dr. Arthur Townsend, MD, FACOG
Brigid McCue
Meredith Morgan
Hallie Stosur

Governance Committee
Chair - Dr. Tanner Colegrove, MD, FACOG
Robert Fagnant
Meredith Morgan
Cate Stika

Simulation Committee
Chair - Dr. Vanessa Torbensson, MD

SOGH Staff

Executive Director
Toni Capra

SOGH Assistant
Janet Burkard

Assistant, Job Postings
Sharon Buydens